Testimonials

Read what my clients have to say...

My business is built on referrals from great clients, and many of them have been kind enough to submit letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews. Thanks again to those clients, and if you have any other requests for information regarding buying or selling be sure to visit our "Request Information" section.

She ensures you never feel pressured or uninformed


We worked with Christina for two intensive months to find our first home. She provides so much education around the process, and ensures that you will never feel pressured or uninformed. She lets you set the pace and even the music! When you are spending so much time with your realtor it is important that you enjoy their company and value their service, and with Christina you have the best of both. We felt so fortunate to have found her!
 
-Michelle, March 2018


Her connections in the real estate community were invaluable


Christina was great and I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a house in the Seattle area. She took the time to walk my wife and I through the home buying process and take us house to house until we found the one that was right for us. Her connections in the real estate community were invaluable. I had complete trust that Christina had our interests in mind, she never disappointed. 
 
-Ravid Ariel, March 2018 


She’s very knowledgeable and help’s you understand the whole process


We loved working with Christina. She helped us buy our new house & sell our townhouse. She's very knowledgeable & really helps you understand the whole process. She was recommended to me by a friend & I would highly recommend her to any of my friends. I really can't express how happy we were with her!

 
- Natalie Kuranko, January, 2018


She guided me smoothly through the house buying process


Working with Christina was a wonderful experience. She guided me smoothly through the house buying process and helped me to make a right choice to fulfill our needs. She stayed calm and friendly all the time without applying any pressure on me. There were easements and joint maintenance issues as well as neglected maintenance related with the house. Christina put her extra effort into researching with title company and city of Seattle Planning and Development to clarify these burning questions as well as we were able to negotiate several repairs to be completed under the purchase contract. Escrow closed in 21 days including Thanksgiving holiday thanks to the excellent coordination with the others involved. Christina also provided me with a comprehensive list of duties and contacts after the purchase completion to make our move-in easy. I am very thankful to Christina for our new home.

-Zuzana Krcova, December 2017


Extremely knowledgeable, responsive and an expert in the Seattle real estate market


Christina is amazing! She helped my husband and I buy our new home and then turnaround and sell our old home quickly. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and, clearly, an expert in the Seattle real estate market. It also helps that she has a great sense of humor and is really fun to work with. I would recommend Christina without question!

-Jessica M., December, 2017


We appreciate the attention to detail and overall professionalism


One of the most rewarding experiences for our home buying. We appreciated the attention to detail and the overall professionalism shown by Christina.

Adrian A Perachio, December, 2017


She works very hard, is always responsive and I highly recommend her


I just purchased my first home and Christina was there every step of the way. It was a daunting process at first, and I wasn't sure I was ready, so I met with Christina over coffee. She showed me how the process works, where to begin, and did not pressure me at all. As soon as I was ready, we began shopping for a few months. I found my dream building in Ballard, where I finally found the perfect condo. Along the way, we made several offers and Christina even sent out mailings to buildings in which I had interest. She works very hard, is always responsive, and I highly recommend her.

-David Ryder, December, 2017


She led with professionalism, highly empathetic and positive nature


Our extended family are repeat clients of Christina McDonald through the sale of three homes. Each time Christina has led us with her professionalism and highly empathic and positive nature. With her many years in the business she is highly knowledgeable and if she doesn't know something she'll do her research for you. This last sale was particularly emotional and stressful because it had been a beloved home for 24 years. It was also a smaller house in a desirable neighborhood where most people expect larger houses to be. Finding comparables was tricky. Christina came up with a good recommendation and our house sold in a week. Additionally, even though she wasn't our agent for the purchase of our new house in another town, she counseled us extensively. We highly highly recommend Christina!

-Lillian M Davies, August, 2017


Her expertise made selling our home a smooth process


Christina McDonald is a true professional. Her expertise made selling our home a smooth process. From the professional pictures, consulting with a stager, and the flyers as well as her willingness to show the home impressed us and made us feel we were in good hands. We have already recommended her and will do so in the future.

-Yvonne Cardona, August, 2017


She made the home selling and buying process so easy


We love working with Christina! She is so hard working and on top of everything. She made the home selling and buying process so easy!

-Marina Pita, June, 2017


Responsive, prompt, very proactive and always looking out for us


We recently purchased an investment condo in Seattle with Christina as our buyer's agent. We had a great experience with her and will highly recommend her to anyone purchasing a property in the area. She was responsive, prompt, very proactive, always looking out for us and anticipating things which could go wrong and preparing so they don't. Her attention to detail and commitment to her clients was displayed foremost in everything she does. I always like an agent who talks us out of properties rather than pushes us to make decision quickly, and she certainly prevented us from getting into properties not aligned to our long-term interest. We were remote buyers, so she was also our eyes and ears during house viewing and property inspection and did a great job documenting everything in detail with many photos and videos per property. Overall we highly recommend Christina and will be going with her for any future real estate dealings in the area.

-Prajakta Gudadhe and Saurabhe Deoras, April 2017


She goes above and beyond to make transactions happen smoothly


Christina is a fantastic realtor. This is the second time Christina has worked with us and she is far and away the best agent we have ever seen. She goes above and beyond to make transactions happen smoothly. We would heartily recommend her to anyone.

-Wanda Akbar, November, 2016


We attribute much of our significant ROI to Christina’s advice and expertise


Christina was indispensable to us during the sale of our home; her expert guidance and infectious enthusiasm carried us smoothly from updating to escrow. She offered us her trusted resources for contracting work, interior design, staging and photography and made herself available to us at any hour to review or explain processes and paperwork. Christina worked tirelessly while our home was listed and took care of every detail for us once it closed. We attribute much of our significant return on investment to Christina's advice and expertise.

We are thrilled to continue working with Christina while we search for our next home!

Kristen Curtis, November, 2016


Christina's understanding of the housing market made for a successful sale and buy


The best part about our experience is that Christina knew exactly how to sell our house and the correct bid to get our dream house. Going into this, we had no idea about how cyclical the housing market is in Seattle. We were afraid that we weren't even going to make a profit on our old house, since we bought it at the height of the housing market downfall in 2008. However, Christina told us exactly what we needed to fix and how to stage our old house in order to get a substantial profit. Also, when we bought our old house, we were the only ones that bid on it. When we tried to buy our new house, we weren't used to having several people bid on the same house and it was very overwhelming. When we finally found our dream house, there were 4 other bids on the house. Christina calmed our nerves and told us exactly what to bid in order to get it. We were well within budget and you guessed it, we got it! Christina understands the housing market very well. She understands the best time to buy, and the best time to sell and how to sell your house. Our family would definitely recommend Christina as a realtor for your housing needs.

-Aaron Moss, October, 2016       


True professional in every sense of the word


She is second to none! Every question, every concern was addressed by Christina McDonald. She is a true professional in every sense of the word. She explained every step along the way, always making sure I understood the process. Even after the sale, she's called to make sure I had no additional questions or concerns... CBB has a real asset in Christina McDonald!

-Lana Cissel, August, 2016


Since day 1 we became a team


We worked with Christina to buy our first house and since the day 1 we became a team. Having a great real estate agent on our side in this crazy fast paced market was hugely helpful. She made this whole stressing experience felt so easy. She was with us in every step of the process. It took us one month from the day we started to the day we signed and could not have made it without Christina. We would gladly recommend Christina to anyone.

-Maria Reyes, August, 2016


I highly recommend Christina to anybody buying or selling


Christina is an outstanding agent. She helped us buy our Belltown condo 12 years ago, and we didn´t hesitate to call her back when we decided to purchase a second property. She helped us navigate through the competitive real estate market, explaining to us the new standards, and preparing us for the difficult task to make a competitive offer. She also helped us manage the frustration of losing the battle a couple of times. When we finally found the right property, she worked arduously to schedule the inspection, helped us with all the documentation, explaining what was important and reminding us of the deadlines. We trust her expertise and professionalism. And we enjoyed every home tour because Christina is, on top of everything, a great and caring person. I highly recommend Christina to anybody buying or selling.

-Veronica Luongo, July 2016


Christina's expertise and experience is what helped get is the winning bid


Christina has done a great job helping us buy a home in this highly competitive market. There were over 30 offers on the house we wanted and Christina's expertise and experience is what helped get is the winning bid.

-Josh Turpen, June 2016


Worked with Christina for 5 home/investment purchases


Worked with Christina for 5 home/investment purchases over 6 years and she has never failed to exceed expectations. I am a proud advocate of her capabilities in devising purchasing strategies. She doesn't push properties that are unworthy and she'll make you think of future value as a potential seller of that property later on. She is a wise bet.

-Vivian Lim, May, 2016


She respected our needs


We bought our first home ever, and Christina was professional, considerate and very flexible. She respected our needs which is very important. I'm so glad she was our relator for our first house.

Norma Andrade, May 2016


Her assistance and flexibility have been outstanding


We have worked with Christina on a couple of moves and her assistance and flexibility have been outstanding. She has been there when we needed her and she has suggested listings for us to look at that met our stated requirements - that she read between the lines that she thought we would like.

Doug Beeman, May, 2016


Thorough and comprehensive understanding of the real estate market


Excellent support, great advice, thorough and comprehensive understanding of the real estate market, fun and entertaining conversation, and in a phrase, just a good experience.

William Gilmore, March, 2016


She had a good sense of what it would take to win in competitive situations


My fiancée and I recently worked with Christina to buy our first house, and our experience was excellent from start to finish. From the beginning we loved her high energy and enthusiasm. She always worked hard to help us figure out what mattered most to us in a home and to find properties that matched what we were looking for. She often did the legwork of previewing houses for us to help narrow down the list to fit better in our often busy schedules. She was also encouraging whenever we would get frustrated by how competitive the Seattle housing market is right now.

Christina always had a good sense of what it would take to win in competitive situations, and she made the offer writing process clear and understandable. Christina was also tremendously helpful during closing - working closely with us and our mortgage broker - and laying out a clear roadmap so we knew what to expect and when.

Overall, I would gladly recommend Christina to any of our friends that are starting to look for a house (and in fact I have already recommended her a few times)

David Allen, February, 2016


Christina is the gold standard in her field


Christina is the gold standard in her field!! She represented us as sellers and buyers 14 years ago; and again at the end of this year. I can't say enough about how hard she worked for us in both cases. She kept us informed every step of the way; and went the extra mile for us on a number of issues. Christina consistently demonstrates solid expertise, integrity, high energy, a passion for excellence and a gracious sense of humor.

Ginny McDonald, January, 2016


It could not have gone smoother


Christina is so on top of everything! I don't think you could find a better agent than Christina. We were also impressed with the support and expertise that the office gave. On the selling side and on the purchasing side, it could not have gone smoother. Thanks!

-Richard McDonald, December, 2015 


Always had our best interest and budget in mind


Christina is a very genuine, professional and attentive person, I think she must have shown us 50 properties or so before we found "The One". Through the whole buying process she kept us informed and educated us on how the market is in the greater Seattle area and always had our best interest and budget in mind. Coming from Arizona we had a sense of culture shock and Christina not only helped us with the real estate portion but also has become one of our first friends here. I would say that Coldwell Banker Bain is Lucky to have her, Stefanie and I will go out of our way to recommend her to anyone we hear of that is looking to buy or sell. Should we ever sell this place we will be asking Christina McDonald to represent us !!! Thank you so much.

-John Edwards, August, 2015


She made a complex transaction seamless


Christina is by FAR the very best Real Estate Professional we have ever worked with. She made a complex transaction seamless. She went above and beyond in her attention to detail. Being in her exceptional hands made the entire process stress-free. We will never look any further than Christina - she is unparalleled.

-Summer and Jeff Trisler, July, 2015


She knows how to navigate a competitive market and helped us craft the winning offer


Christina was fantastic in helping us find our home. Being new to the city she took the time to show us different neighborhoods along with recent sales to help us understand the area and market. She always made the time to show us a home and did a lot of background research so that we knew as much as possible about a house before putting in an offer. She knows how to navigate a competitive market and helped us craft the winning offer even though we weren't highest bid. We are extremely happy with our home and Christina continues to check in with us and is a great resource with a seemingly endless list of contacts.

-Seiji Watanabe, July, 2015


Christina was tremendously friendly and devoted in helping us


Christina was tremendously friendly and devoted in helping us, no matter what time of the day or night, or what day of the week, including weekends. She went out of her way to make our real estate purchasing a very pleasant experience. She started working with us as a broker, and at the end she was (is) a dear family friend. My wife and I would recommend her at any chance we might have with no hesitation.

-Mohammad Akbar, July, 2015


She was with us for every step of the buying and selling process


"This is the third house transaction that we have had Christina as our real estate agent. She helped us purchase our first house 6 years ago, then again our new house this year, and helped us sell our other house. She is very dedicated and persistent. She has proven to work through unexpected issues and really gave us great advice when we needed it. She was with us for every step of the buying and selling process. She is the one who found the house we eventually bought. We wouldn't have looked at it if it wasn't for her. She really was able to take what we wanted and find a house that matched it. I would use Christina again in an instant. She is deserving of more than 5 stars."

-Rob and Cindy Ward, July, 2015


Weighing pros and cons, without pressure


Christina was patient, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. She helped us figure out what we were looking for, weighing pros and cons, without pressure. We loved working with her!

-Ann DeOtte Kaufman, May, 2015


Would highly recommend her to any friend or colleague


Christina worked incredibly hard for us. She took us around to different neighborhoods to show us what areas might work for us, she helped us make multiple offers on homes, she did tons of research and referred us to service professionals who could give us quotes for various projects from structural engineering to oil tank decommissioning. Would highly recommend her to any friend or colleague.

-Catherine O'Kelley, May, 2015


She truly makes you feel like you're her only client


I have worked with Christina since 2009 and every experience has been wonderful. Buying and selling a home can be very stressful but Christina makes the process much less so. She takes the time to explain every step along the way. Christina is present at every event whether it's looking at homes, getting a home inspection, staging the home you're selling, all of the signings, etc. I don't know how she manages to always be available but she truly makes you feel like you're her only client. I have used her to buy 2 homes and sell one home. When it comes to buying and selling homes Christina McDonald is the agent you want.

-Heidi Bush, April, 2015


I have had the pleasure of buying two homes and selling one home with the help of Christina


I have had the pleasure of buying two homes and selling one home with the help of Christina. She was recommended to us by dear friends who also had great experiences. My first home was bought while we were still living in Texas. Christina was extremely prepared each time we flew up to view homes. She communicated with us across states and we felt very comfortable buying a home from miles away. Our second home purchase was also a large success. Christina took the time to get to know our family needs and we found our home quickly. When it came time to sell our house, Christina helped us sell our home in only 10 days! When it comes to buying or selling homes, Christina is the only choice for me!

-John Bush, April, 2015


From her energy and communication to strategy and follow through, she was just what we needed


Christina came highly recommended and are so happy that we chose to work with her. From her energy and communication to strategy and follow through, she was just what we needed. She was very patient as my husband and I began looking for our first home, we were still exploring which neighborhoods or type of house we wanted. As we got further in the process she was extremely knowledgeable and always seemed to be the voice of reason. We recently closed on a condo in the Capitol Hill neighborhood. We loved working with Christina and would recommend working with her to anyone looking for a new home in the Greater Seattle Area.

-Bart Kaufman, April, 2015


She was sensitive to the emotional aspects of selling this home


Christina provided expert advice and assistance months in advance of listing the home providing guidance on where to spend our time and money to show the home's best qualities while minimizing it's shortcomings. This included use of a staging expert to select interior and exterior paint colors and light fixtures. The property was my elderly father's home which he had built himself nearly 60 years ago and raised his large family in. The process of selling a home has changed a lot in 60 years and Christina was very patient in explaining things to him, sometimes multiple times over, and sensitive to the emotional aspects of selling this home. My sister and I helped Dad with the transaction so Christina had multiple parties to deal with and kept all of us informed on progress. Her recommendation on timing and marketing strategy for listing the house worked out perfectly with multiple offers within a week, all above list price.

-Jean Atkinson, April, 2015


Her expertise exceeded all expectations and made the transition perfect


Christina McDonald was an absolute joy to work with in every way. I am close to sixty years old so I am not exactly a first home buyer. What was a first for me was the absolute lack of any difficulty and the ease in which all aspects of this transaction was accomplished. It is never easy to sell a home that has been enjoyed for years but her expertise exceeded all expectations and made the transition perfect. It also didn't hurt that the condo went above the list price. I would use her services again and would recommend Christina to anyone I know. I have bought and sold a few houses in my life but Christina McDonald has been the best agent I have ever encountered.

- Kurt Magnuson, April, 2015


Overall sense that this transaction was very important to her


I can't speak to Coldwell Banker Bain in general as my only experience is with Christina McDonald. With respect to Christina, I like her attention to detail and the overall sense that this transaction was very important to her. The quick response to inquiries and general handling of the sale made me feel like we were her only client, even though she had multiple concurrent listings and buyers she was working for at the same time.

-Hayes Living Trust, April, 2015


Helpful and very knowledgeable throughout the whole purchasing process


Christina was wonderful. Helpful and very knowledgeable throughout the whole purchasing process. She was there all the way to help answer any questions we had, assist with getting an inspector and anything else we required. We were purchasing from out of state and needed her guidance for the times were not able to be in Seattle.

-Matthew Munn, January, 2015


Christina was very quick to respond to our every request


We are very happy to have had Christina represent us in buying our Seattle home. Christina was very quick to respond to our every request, and as a direct result we placed a solid bid on time in order to have the seller accept our offer. Christina helped us schedule the inspector, appraiser, and multiple mechanics in order to meet our 3 week closing deadline. Christina is very knowledgeable about the home buying process and made sure we had all our paperwork in order and turned in on time. We highly recommend Christina to anyone else looking to buy a house in the Seattle area. Thanks Christina!

-Mytoan Akbar, November, 2014


She is the ultimate professional and extremely sharp at negotiating


We simply cannot say enough great things about Christina McDonald. She is beyond professional, fantastic follow through and pays attention to every detail. She has a finite sense as to what her clients are looking for and the flexibility to change paths when necessary. You will love working with Christina-we promise! We have already referred her to a friend that recently moved to town and will continue to refer her. She is the ultimate professional and extremely sharp at negotiating, pricing and reading the market. We are so happy with our purchase and owe it all to Christina McDonald!!!

- Diane Troutman, November, 2014


Christina was very quick to respond to our every request


We are very happy to have had Christina represent us in buying our Seattle home. Christina was very quick to respond to our every request, and as a direct result we placed a solid bid on time in order to have the seller accept our offer. Christina helped us schedule the inspector, appraiser, and multiple mechanics in order to meet our 3 week closing deadline. Christina is very knowledgeable about the home buying process and made sure we had all our paperwork in order and turned in on time. We highly recommend Christina to anyone else looking to buy a house in the Seattle area. Thanks Christina!

-Arash Akbar, November, 2014


Christina is the quintessential professional


Christina is the quintessential professional - knows her stuff, keeps us informed, and is remarkably friendly and responsive.

-Antigoni Mallen, November, 2014


What are your needs?